The Irish Concrete Society Annual Award winners for 2020 were announced virtually on the 23rd October. ICF members featured prominently among the winners, receiving awards in the Building, Infrastructure, Elemental and International Categories. ICF members who received awards were Banagher Precast Concrete, Kilsaran International, Shay Murtagh Precast, Roadstone and Techrete.

The Awards recognise excellence in both design and construction in concrete and are adjudicated by a distinguished, independent jury of industry professionals. Details of these winners are listed below.


The winner of the Building Category and Overall Winner was Galway Pictures Palace, Galway City.  One of the main suppliers of to this project was ICF member, Roadstone.

Project Client: Solas Galway Picture Palace Teoranta; Element Pictures

Project Architect: dePaor

Project Engineer: CORA Consulting Engineers

Project Contractor: JJ Rhatigan

Major Suppliers: Roadstone; Gerard Leslie Sculptor.


The winner of the Infrastructure Category was The Curragh Racecourse, Co. Kildare. ICF members Banagher Precast Concrete and Kilsaran International were the major suppliers to this project.

Project Client: Curragh Racecourse

Project Architect: Grimshaw

Project Engineer: AECOM

Project Contractor: John Sisk & Son

Major Supplier: Banagher Precast Concrete; Kilsaran International.


The winner of the Elemental Category was Grangegorman TUD Campus, Dublin. One of the major suppliers to this project was ICF member, Kilsaran International.

Project Client: Grangegorman Development Agency

Project Architect: Mitchell & Associates

Project Engineer: Roadbridge

Project Contractor: Roadbridge

Major Suppliers: Kilsaran; Premier Paving.


The Winner of the 8th International Award was ICF member Shay Murtagh Precast for ‘Meridian Water Rail Station Enfield, London’.

Project Client: Meridian Water Rail Station, Enfield, London

Irish Export Company: Shay Murtagh Precast.


Congratulations to all winners.

The 38th Irish Concrete Society Awards Announcement can be watched here and a full list of winners can be found on the Irish Concrete Society website