ICF Council 2024 Back row (L-R) John O’Connor, Peter Gleeson, Frank Healy, John Farragher, Mark Galvin.

Front row (L-R) Caroline Quinn, Donal Rigney, Christy Loughnane, Gerry Farrell, Derry McKeown.

The ICF is governed by its Council, which oversees the work of the executive and the policy committees within the federation. The ICF Council continuously directs the governance and operations of the ICF and reviews the activities of the ICF’s policy committees. The Council is made up of leaders within the industry, elected by members to represent them at the highest level within the organisation.

The current members of the ICF Council are as follows:

Mr. Christy Loughnane Loughnane Concrete (Birr), President
Ms. Caroline Quinn Concast Precast
Mr. Derry McKeown Kilsaran International
Mr. Donal Rigney Roadstone
Mr. John Farragher Concrete Manufacturing Company
Mr. Mark Galvin Ardfert Quarry Group
Mr. Peter Gleeson Gleeson Quarries
Mr. Frank Healy Ducon Concrete
Mr. John O’Connor Flood Precast